Leonora Dillon

About Me

Home Town -Columbia, SC
Best vacation ever – any that involve my family, being outside, paddling the kayak, romping through the woods, and at some point baking on a beach.  I’m a pretty low maintenance, no frills needed kinda gal.
Kids – 3; 2 girls; Lyndsey and Logan and 1 boy; Lane.  I’ll soon have a son-in-law; Tylor
Pet/Dog – 4 dogs; Carolina, Amos, Thor & Charlie Ann,  2 cats; Izzy & Olaf.  We are quite the crew and I love it!
What I do for fun – gardening, building stuff, crafts, reading
Favorite station – Seriously??? That’s not an easy one.  I listen to audio books or podcasts a good bit of the time, otherwise I jump between genres. At any given time, you could find jazz, country, christian, alternative, soft rock, classic rock, sounds of nature’s meditation or soul playing in my car or on my phone.
Favorite TV show – I watch sci-fi stuff on Netflix if I need to veg out and be mindless.
Where I went to school – Columbia High and Winthrop University (both in SC)
Nickname – Leo
Favorite band – Don’t have one.  Honestly, I don’t know most of the artists names that I listen to. If I hear a song and it strikes my fancy, I search for it based on the lyrics and add it to my playlist.  I know, I’m an odd bird!
People would be surprised to know… I’m drawn to the trouble makers in the room 🙂

I consider myself a  Wife, Mommy, Daughter, Sister, Friend

I am married with three children. I have a degree in Art Education. I have had a varied of jobs including teaching for 11 years. I currently work as the Family and Community Program Manager at EdVenture Children’s Museum for the past 3 years. I also have been working at the Salisbury Zoo as an Education Curator for 7 years. –

Here at SonRise I am the Assistant Director for Children’s Ministry since 2010.